Patient Care Excellence Award | UnityPoint Health - Cedar Rapids

St. Luke's Emergency Department

First Available Time :

Pediatric Urgent Care - Cedar Rapids

855 A Avenue NE
Suite 300A
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Anamosa

1795 Hwy 64 East
Anamosa, Iowa 52205

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Hiawatha

1001 N. Center Point Road
Suite A
Hiawatha, Iowa 52233

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Marion

2992 7th Ave.
Marion, Iowa 52302

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Westside

2375 Edgewood Rd SW
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404

Closed Patients
Waiting Now


The 2019 St. Luke's Foundation Scholarship Program is now closed. If you are interested in applying for a scholarship, please visit our website in January 2020 or call Tonya Arnold at 319-369-7572 for more information.

Patient Care Excellence Award Program

Funding for these awards are provided through individuals who have established a fund at the Foundation for this purpose. Their generosity allows employees an opportunity to enhance their knowledge and advance their clinical abilities. 

Please note: There are two awards applications. 

Please use this application for the following awards:

  • CARE Service 
  • Excellence in Behavioral Health - MH staff 
  • Excellence in Behavioral Health - BH Support Staff
  • Outstanding New Graduate
  • Ron Mahany - Unlicensed Staff

   Please use this application for the
following awards:
  • Anna Purna Ghosh Oncology Nursing Award
  • Carrol H. & Lena Nelson Critical Care Award
  • Dale & Ruby Morgan and Mable Ray Award
  • Darrell Dennis Pulmonary Medicine Award
  • Elaine Young Leadership Award
  • Excellence in Behavioral Health Nursing Award
  • Gail Stork Emergency Medicine Nursing Award
  • LaMorgese Award for Excellence in Neurological Nursing 
  • Nancy Lamb Skogsbergh & Edna Lamb Nursing Leadership Award
  • Ron Mahany Award – Licensed Staff
  • Karma Smith Healthcare Pioneer Award
  • Smulekoff Family Award for Nursing Excellence
  • Social Worker Award
  • Ted Townsend Jr./St. Luke's Auxiliary Award
  • Dr. Stephen & Peg Vanourny Award for Excellence in OB-GYN Nursing

St. Luke's Foundation's Patient Care Excellence Award Program recognizes health care providers who demonstrate outstanding achievement in their chosen field. To be eligible for an award, the healthcare provider must meet the following criteria:

  • Be scheduled at 32 hours per pay period in a St. Luke's Hospital-based department
  • Award candidate is considered to "exceed expectations" or be a "role model" in their most recent Annual Performance Assessment
  • Be nominated by a peer, manager, director or physician
  • Complete the Awards Application

The Awards provide funding to advance the Award Winner's healthcare skills so St. Luke's Health care can provide the highest level of care. Funding may be used for:

  • State, regional or national conferences
  • Webinars
  • Continuing Education (CEU's)
  • College Tuition
  • College Books
  • Books or publications related to field of work
  • Donor Specific Request
  • Specific department need/request if approved by department manager, foundation and donor