UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine and Walk-In Care - Cascade

610 2nd Avenue Northeast
Cascade, IA 52033

Current Estimated Wait:
0 hr 0 min

UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine and Walk-In Care - Peosta

8456 Commercial Ct
PO Box 80
Peosta, IA 52068

Current Estimated Wait:
0 hr 3 min

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - West

2255 John F Kennedy Road
Dubuque, IA 52002

Current Estimated Wait:
0 hr 52 min


Det Norske Veritas, Inc. (DNV)

UnityPoint Health - Finley Hospital holds accreditation from Det Norske Veritas, Inc. (DNV). DNV's accreditation reaffirms Finley Hospital has demonstrated it meets or exceeds patient safety standards (Conditions of Participation) set forth by the U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid. DNV's accreditation program is the only one to integrate ISO 9001 - the world's most trusted quality management system used by performance-driven organizations around the world to advance their quality and sustainability objectives.

Anyone who has any concerns about the patient care and the safety in the hospital, and those concerns have not been resolved by the hospital, may communicate directly with DNV via the following:

Primary Stroke Center Certification (DNV)

Finley Hospital has been designated as a Primary Stroke Center by Det Norske Veritas, Inc. (DNV). The DNV Primary Stroke Center Certification is based on standards set forth by the Brain Attack Coalition and the American Stroke Association, and affirms that Finley Hospital addresses the full spectrum of stroke care - diagnosis, treatment, rehabilitation and education - and establishes clear metrics to evaluate outcomes.

College of American Pathologists (CAP) 

Finley Hospital's Laboratory & Pathology departments are accredited by the College of American Pathologists (CAP). The CAP's Laboratory Accreditation Program has been the leader in laboratory excellence for over 50 years. They are recognized as a global leader in improving the quality of services using established performance standards. They use a collaborative process that fosters an environment of continuous improvement, so patients can be assured they are receiving accurate laboratory results in a timely manner.

Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)

Finley Hospital is also certified by the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF). CARF is an independent, nonprofit organization whose accreditation assists service providers to improve the quality of services and meet rigorous standards.

American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) Accredited

Finley Hospital's Sleep Center is accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM). The AASM is the highest level of accreditation for sleep centers across the US. Finley is the only sleep center in Dubuque to receive this level of accreditation. Organizations that are accredited by AASM must meet or exceed all standards for professional health care as designated by the AASM. These standards address core areas such as personnel, facility and equipment, policies and procedures, data acquisition, patient care, and quality assurance. Additionally, the sleep center's goals must be clearly stated and include plans for positively affecting the quality of medical care in the community it serves.

American College of Radiology Accredited

Finley Hospital's radiology department has earned four accreditations from the American College of Radiology (ACR) in Stereotactic Breast Biopsy, Mammography, CT and MRI. ACR Accreditation is recognized as the gold standard in medical imaging. By receiving the ACR's Gold Standard in Accreditation, patients can be assured that we provide the highest level of image quality and safety by documenting that our facility meets requirements for equipment, medical personnel and quality assurance.