UnityPoint Health - Meriter

Board of Directors

As a locally governed organization, UnityPoint Health - Meriter is strongly committed to the people and communities it serves. Our boards, comprised of local business and civic leaders, work closely with our administrative team to meet the health-related needs of our community. 

Board of Directors for Meriter Health Services and Meriter Hospital:

  • James Arnett, Market President, UnityPoint Health - Madison
  • John Ashley
  • Rukmini Banerjee
  • Alison Craig, MD (She/Her/Hers)
  • Ronald Henshue
  • Newrhee Kim, MD, Vice Chair (He/Him/His)
  • Margaret Noreuil, PhD, RN, Immediate Past Chair
  • Pat Setji
  • Doug Strub, Chair
  • Mary Thompson, MD
  • Cheryl Wittke (She/Her/Hers)
  • Jason Yelk, DO

UnityPoint Health - Meriter Leadership

Board of Directors - Non Hospital

The Board of Directors for the Regional Provider Council
  • Derek Clevidence, MD, PhD, Chair
  • James Arnett, Market President
  • Bill Bucknam, MD
  • Sanford Carimi, MD, FACP, FNLA
  • Ken Felz, MD
  • Joana Huibregtse, APNP
  • Dana Johnson, MD
  • Abdul Mohsin, MD
  • Shannon Reed, DO
The Board of Directors for the UnityPoint Health - Meriter Foundation
  • Bobby Adamov, Chair
  • James Arnett, Market President
  • Tricia Braun
  • Diego Campoverde Cisneros, Secretary
  • Holly Cremer Berkenstadt, Immediate Past Vice Chair
  • Sherry Casali, RN, MSN
  • Mary Cullen, Vice Chair
  • Rebecca Dopart
  • Gabe Javier
  • Jeff Levy
  • Chas Martin
  • Matt Messinger
  • Tina Noel
  • Katie Schmitt, MD
  • John Sims, Immediate Past Chair
  • Alia Stevenson
  • Tony Sullivan
  • Matt Vanderloo
  • Mai Zong Vue
  • Pam Wetzel, MD