Young Advisory Council

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Altoona

01 Patients
Waiting Now

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Ingersoll

00 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Ankeny

04 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Lakeview

03 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Merle Hay

00 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Southglen

07 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Urbandale

00 Patients
Waiting Now

UnityPoint Health – Des Moines Young Advisory Council

We are privileged to have such a fine group of young professionals interested in engaging in the work we do here at UnityPoint Health – Des Moines.  

The group was formed to provide an opportunity to engage young professionals within Central Iowa with us to learn more about their perspective as well as foster community outreach and have them serve as brand ambassadors within our community. We have 12 council members from our community and three ex-officio members from our UnityPoint Health team. We look forward to what this group will bring to our organization. 


Eric Fischer, Chair
Associate Attorney, Nyemaster Goode, P.C.

Shannon Draayer, Chair Elect
Director of Health & Well-Being, WesleyLife


Addison Bratvold
Marketing & PR Manager, Catch Des Moines

Lindsay Cannaday
Credit Analyst, Bankers Trust Company 

Veronica Guevara
Director of Equity and Inclusion, Iowa Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Ashley Hardt
Legal Counsel, DLL Group

Katie Hart
Assistant Vice President, US Bank

Joseph Katelman
Financial Advisor, UBS Financial Services, Inc.

Gregory Lin
Assessment Coordinator, Drake University

Dara Madigan
WAGE$ Program Manager, Iowa Association for the Education of Young Children

Julia McCormick
Vice President of Financial Planning & Wealth Management, Livewel Advisors

Reed McManigal
Account Executive, Holmes Murphy

Ex-Officio Members

Josh Johnson, Nursing Supervisor/Interim ED Manager
Paige Moore, Director of Patient Experience
Bryan Stocker, Pediatric Resident