UnityPoint Health - Marshalltown

Board of Directors

All members on our board of directors volunteer their time and leadership. While front-line teams work each day to deliver efficient, high quality and safe health care, our board is faced with challenges such as how to manage the escalating cost of care, our community's desire for more transparency on quality and patient safety metrics and an increasing complexity to our industry.

While the impact of this voluntary action can be seen locally, it's also a signal to legislators, community members and other government officials who all have a keen eye for accountability. Overall, everyone involved in our health care system – providers, clinicians, team members, patients and families – benefit from high quality governance. Our organization is on a uniquely positive path thanks to the dedication of these individuals.

  • Stacey Bentley, Chair
  • Henry Bevel
  • Mike Byl
  • Kyle Christiason, MD
  • Jennifer Friedly, Market President
  • Carol Hibbs
  • Lance Horbach
  • Pradeep Ramesh, MD
  • Joseph Tripp-Rieks
  • Mary Wertzberger

Executive Team