Appointment Icon

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Sunnybrook

5885 Sunnybrook Drive
Sioux City, IA 51106

Current Estimated Wait:
1 hr 4 min

St. Luke's College appoints new officers, board members

by -

(Sioux City, Iowa – January 8, 2019) UnityPoint Health® – St. Luke’s is pleased to announce its 2019 Board of Directors.

Elected officers to St. Luke’s Board of Directors include: Darin Daby, Chairperson, US Bank; Craig Berenstein, Vice Chairperson, The First Tee; Lynn Mills, Treasurer, Mills-Shellhammer-Puetz & Associates; and Jim Palmer, Secretary, Tegra Corporation. Garrett Smith of American Pop Corn Company and Past Chair of St. Luke’s Board of Directors will also serve on St. Luke’s Executive Committee.

New members joining St. Luke’s Board include: Dennis Bullock, Powell Broadcasting; Rachelle Karstens, Briar Cliff University; and Joy Taylor, MD, UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s Cardiology Services and Cardiovascular Associates.

The Board also includes returning members: Angela Aldrich, MD, Siouxland Obstetrics and Gynecology, P.C.; Eileen Barto, MD, UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine at Sergeant Bluff; Mark Carlson, DO, Anesthesia Consultants, P.C., Mike Crone, Entrepreneur, Barbara Knepper, Community Member; Elise Kreisberg, Greenberg’s Jewelers; Flora Lee, Northwest Area Education Agency; Chakri Pureti, MD, Medical Staff President, and Steve Shook, MD, Family Health Care of Siouxland.

St. Luke’s thanks retiring board members Paul Eastman, MD, Siouxland Obstetrics and Gynecology and Skip Perley, TEC-Corp, for their many years of service to the Board.