Appointment Icon

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Marketplace

3035 Hamilton Boulevard
Sioux City, IA 51104

Current Estimated Wait:

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Sunnybrook

5885 Sunnybrook Drive
Sioux City, IA 51106

Current Estimated Wait:

UnityPoint Health - Sioux City names new Vice President, Medical Director


Stephen Pallone, MD has been named the new Vice President, Medical Director for UnityPoint Health – Sioux City. This role previously belonged to Dr. Jeremy Granger, who held the position for three years.

In this new role, Dr. Pallone will provide clinical and operational oversight for over 30 physicians and advanced practice providers providing care to the Sioux City community.

Dr. Pallone joined UnityPoint Clinic in 2021, and currently provides care to patients at UnityPoint Clinic Family Medicine – Marketplace. Dr. Pallone has completed the Physician Business Leader Certificate through the Iowa Hospital Association. His clinical and leadership experience position him as an excellent candidate to lead the UnityPoint Clinic providers in Sioux City.

Dr. Pallone graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Chemistry from the University of Virginia and received his Medical Degree from Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine. He received his training in Family Medicine and Psychiatry from the University of Iowa where he served as Chief Resident in Family Medicine.

Jane Arnold, Senior Vice President of Business & Network Development for UnityPoint Health – Sioux City says, “We look forward to the ways in which Dr. Pallone will continue to collaborate with leaders across UnityPoint Clinic and the Sioux City region on behalf of the patients, families, and communities we serve.”

Arnold continues, “We’d like to thank Dr. Jeremy Granger for his leadership over the last three years. We’re so grateful to him for his service and we’re excited to watch him continue to grow his practice at UnityPoint Clinic – Pediatrics in the Sunnybrook Medical Plaza.”

Dr. Pallone will assume his role as Vice President, Medical Director on July 5th, 2022.