Dedicated Team of Leaders | John Stoddard Cancer Center
UnityPoint Health - John Stoddard Cancer Center


Charged with providing overall strategic direction, members of the John Stoddard Cancer Center leadership team work together to make sure only the best possible care is provided to patients and families. You may never meet these individuals personally, but their hard work and dedication will be shown in the outstanding care that patients will receive at John Stoddard Cancer Center.

  • Executive Director - Sarah Zeidler, MHA
  • Medical Director - Andrew Nish, MD

John Stoddard Cancer Center Advisory Board

  • Kasey Johnson Steen, Chair
  • Andrew Nish, MD
  • David Stark
  • Denise Essman
  • Gary Kahn
  • Jen Cross
  • Joe Soda
  • Sarah Zeidler
  • Tim Yoho, DPM
  • Frank Marcovis, Emeritus
  • Ted Lodden, Emeritus

Stoddard Co-Management Board

  • Daniel Buroker, MD, Medical Oncology and Hematology Associates (Chair)
  • Steve Heddinger, MD, Medical Oncology and Hematology Associates
  • Jeffrey Dietzenbach, MD, The Iowa Clinic (Secretary)
  • Robert Isaak, MD, Stoddard Radiation Oncology
  • David Lacey, MD, Iowa Radiology
  • David Stark, UnityPoint Health – Des Moines
  • Eric Lothe, UnityPoint Health – Des Moines
  • Jim Rasmussen, UnityPoint Health – Des Moines (Treasurer)
  • Andrew Nish, MD, Medical Director
  • Sarah Zeidler, FACHE, John Stoddard Cancer Center (Administrator)