See Me | Community Champions

Community Champions 

Community leaders in mental health, law enforcement, government, and various non-profit organizations have joined our campaign as community champions for youth mental health. They support our ambitious expansion in Madison to transform health care for regional children and teens. These champions have said:

"YES, I support our kids struggling with mental health challenges and understand the critical need for additional behavioral health services in our region!" 

Community Champions:

Ms. Shannon Barry
Executive Director, DAIS
Ms. Sagashus T. Levingston
Founder & CEO, Infamous Mothers, LLC
Mr. Casey Behrend
Executive Director, Briarpatch Youth Services
Dr. Ken Loving
CEO, Access Community Health Centers
Mr. Terry Bolz 
President and CEO, Quartz Health Solutions
Sheriff Dave Mahoney
Sheriff, Dane County Sheriff's Office
Ms. Lynn Brady 
President & CEO, Journey Mental Health Center
Ms. Vanessa McDowell
CEO, YWCA Madison 
Dr. Jen Cheatham 
Superintendent, Madison Metropolitan School District
Ms. Debbie Millon
Head of School, Wingra School

Ms. Karen Menendez Coller
Executive Director, Centro Hispano 

Ms. Renee Moe
President & CEO United Way of Dane County

Epic Systems, Inc.

Ms. Ali Muldrow
Co-Director, Gay Straight Alliance for Safe Schools (GSAFE)
Sue Erickson 
President & CEO, UnityPoint Health – Meriter
Ms. Erin Thornley Parisi
Executive Director, Rape Crisis Center
Mr. David Fields
President, Dean Health Plan
Chief Kristen Roman 
UW Police Chief, UW-Madison Police Department
Dr. Scott Flanagan
President, Edgewood College
Dr. Floyd Rose
President, 100 Black Men of Madison, Inc.
 Ms. Traci Goll
Director, Horizon High School
Mr. Jon Rozenfeld
CEO, St. Mary's Hospital
Coach Tony Granato 
Head Coach, University of Wisconsin, Men's Hockey
Mr. Paul Soglin
Mayor, City of Madison

Mr. Robert Growney 
Principal, Edgewood High School 

Mr. Bob Sorge 
President, Madison Community Foundation

Dr. Mark Huth 
CEO, Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin
Mr. May yer Thao
President, WI Unity Coalition of Mutual Ass't Assoc.

Mr. Brian Juchems 
Co-Director, Gay Straight Alliance for Safe Schools (GSAFE)
Ms. Lindsay Wallace 
Executive Director, NAMI Dane County 

Dr. Alan Kaplan 
CEO, UW Health 

Ms. Cheryl Wittke
Executive Director, Safe Communities Madison - Dane County
Chief Mike Koval
Police Chief, City of Madison

Your support will make a difference 

Our foundation has an expansion campaign goal of $3 million. We are deeply grateful for donor support and believe that every level of contribution makes a difference. 

Make a Gift