Board of Commissioners

Community Leadership

The Grundy County Board of Supervisors appoints citizens to the hospital's Board of Commissioners who share the vision of maintaining first class health care for the citizens of Grundy, Butler, Hardin, and Tama counties. Current board members are:

  • Todd Button, Chair, Conrad

  • Brent Bovy, Vice Chair, Dike

  • Mike Brannon, Parkersburg

  • Todd Geer, Grundy Center

  • Melody Hoy, Eldora

  • Rick Smith, Grundy Center

  • Doug Kruse, Conrad

  • Chris Schildroth, Reinbeck

Health Partner: GCMH is a partner of UnityPoint Health - Allen Hospital in Waterloo

System Affiliate: GCMH is a rural affiliate of UnityPoint Health, Iowa's largest health network

Membership: American Hospital Association, Iowa Hospital Association

Accreditation and Licensing:  Accreditation by DNV Licensed by Iowa State Department of Health; certified by the Department of Health and Human Services