Featured Speaker

UnityPoint Clinic - Express (Jordan Creek)

180 Jordan Creek Parkway, Suite 120
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266

00 Patients
Waiting Now

UnityPoint Clinic - Express (Waukee)

950 E. Hickman Road
Waukee, Iowa 50263

01 Patients
Waiting Now

UnityPoint Clinic Adult Respiratory Illness

2103 Ingersoll Ave., Ste. 2
Des Moines, Iowa 50312

04 Patients
Waiting Now

UnityPoint Clinic Urgent Care - Altoona

2720 8th St. SW
Altoona, Iowa 50009

04 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Ankeny

3625 N. Ankeny Blvd.
Suite E
Ankeny, Iowa 50023

09 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Lakeview

6000 University Avenue
Suite 101
West Des Moines, Iowa 50266

01 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Merle Hay

4020 Merle Hay Road
Suite 100
Des Moines, Iowa 50310

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Southglen

6520 SE 14th St.
Des Moines, Iowa 50320

06 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Urbandale

2901 86th Street
Urbandale, Iowa 50322

00 Patients
Waiting Now

Rally Against Cancer Featured Speaker

2020 Speaker - Dorothy Hamill

Dorothy Hamill captured the Gold Medal at the 1976 Winter Olympic Games in Innsbruck, Austria at the age of 19. Overnight, she became one of those rare champions who transcended her sport and captured the country's imagination. Still, she has said she is most proud of her World Championship title in Gothenburg, Sweden, which followed her Olympic win.  

Hamill was inducted into the Olympic Hall of Fame and the Figure Skating Hall of Fame. She was very proud to run the torch into the Olympic Stadium in Salt Lake City in 2002 and skate the closing ceremonies with vocalist Harry Connick Jr. 

As a professional, Hamill has skated with many productions, including the Ice Capades and Stars on Ice. She won an Emmy Award for her lead role in "Romeo and Juliet." 

Dorothy is a breast cancer survivor and share her story of courage, both on and off the ice.

Past Speakers

2020: Dorothy Hamill, Olympic Gold Medal Skater and breast cancer survivor

2019: Vince Papale, former NFL player and colon cancer survivor. 

2018: Scott Hamilton, Olympic Gold Medal Skater, Broadcaster, and Cancer Survivor  

2017: Shannon Miller, Olympian, Entrepreneur and Cancer Survivor 

 2016: Jim Kelly, Retired Buffalo Bills quarterback and NFL Hall of Fame  

2015: Mark Herzlich, New York Giants Linebacker and Cancer Survivor 

2014: Mike Haynes, Former Los Angeles Raiders Defensive Back, Cancer Survivor, and NFL Hall of Fame

2013: Chris Draft, Former NFL Linebacker and Cancer Advocate  

2012: Merril Hoge, Former Pittsburgh Steelers Running Back, ESPN Analyst and Cancer Survivor  

2011: Chris Spielman, Former Detroit Lions Linebacker and Cancer Advocate 

2010: Mike Ditka, Former Chicago Bears Tight End, Chicago Bears Coach and NFL Hall of Fame  

2009: Marv Levy, Former Buffalo Bills Coach, NFL Hall of Fame and Cancer Survivor 

2008: Gale Sayers, Former Chicago Bears Running Back and NFL Hall of Fame 

2007: Craig Morton, Former Dallas Cowboys and Denver Broncos Quarterback, and Cancer Survivor 

2006: Len Dawson, Former Kansas City Chiefs Quarterback, Super Bowl IV MVP, and NFL Hall of Fame

2005: Art Still, Former Kansas City Chiefs & Buffalo Bills Defensive End, and NFL Pro Bowler  

2004: Marv Cook, Former University of Iowa All-American, New England Patriots tight end, and NFL All-Pro

2003: Kirk Ferentz, University of Iowa Football Coach 

2002: John Keck, Former NFL Referee