Westerberg Celebration | UnityPoint Health Foundation

A Benefit to Expand and Enhance our Nursing and Residency Programs at Iowa Methodist, Iowa Lutheran, and Methodist West Hospitals.

Formerly known as the Westerberg-Coskery Celebration, this annual event brings together team members, donors and community leaders to raise funds to support the important work of our health care teams.

When you are injured or ill, you deserve the best nurses, doctors and team. At UnityPoint Health – Des Moines we are dedicated to investing in the education of our staff to ensure you receive only the best in care.

For more than 100 years, our hospitals have been providing exceptional quality education for nurses, graduate medical physicians in training and staff throughout the hospitals. Generous donors like you have been instrumental in helping us remain at the forefront of care – thank you!

Each year more than 150 nurses and more than 100 physician residents are learning alongside our nursing and physician leaders. In order to continue to meet the current and future healthcare needs of our community, we need to expand and enhance our educational training with new and innovative learning opportunities. Investing in education is vitally important to recruiting and retaining the very best so they are here to take care of you, your family and your community.

We know providing excellent care to our community takes support from incredible people like you. Your support of this event will directly benefit our patients and families. Proceeds from this event will expand and enhance our educational training with new and innovative learning opportunities for nurses, medical resident physicians and staff.

We hope you'll join us on May 12, 2022. Register now!

2021 Supported Our Health Care Heroes 

Thank you for making last year's A Night of Blue and White a success! Over 200 people tuned in virtually from across Iowa for an evening filled with gratitude, impact, an inspiring program with our honorary co-chairs, Lisa Veach, MD and Mark Purtle, MD and celebrated last year's Coskery Award Winners, Dr. John and Ann Ghrist.