Advisers for the School of Medical Laboratory Science

St. Luke's Emergency Department

First Available Time :

Pediatric Urgent Care - Cedar Rapids

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Anamosa

00 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Hiawatha

00 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Marion

01 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Westside

02 Patients
Waiting Now
UnityPoint Health - St. Luke's Hospital

Clinical & Academic Advisers

Program Faculty

Clinical Advisors

Jonathan Newberry, MD
Medical Director

Lindsey Mullenbach, MPH, MLS (ASCP)

Kara Burrack, MLS (ASCP)
Evening Liaison

Jackie Krauss, BS, MLS (ASCP)

Chemistry/Immunoassay Instructor

Heather Lai, BA, MLS, (ASCP)
Hematology/Coagulation/Urinalysis Instructor

Ryan Long
Phlebotomy Instructor

Marcia Schmatt, BS, MT (ASCP)
Immunohematology Instructor

Mary Stanford, BS, MT (ASCP)
Microbiology Instructor

All clinical instructors/advisors have experience in clinical practices, clinical laboratory education, and are all employees of St. Luke's Laboratory.  Faculty recruitment and employment practices are non-discriminatory in accordance with existing governmental regulations and those of UnityPoint Health St. Luke's.

Academic Advisers & Affiliates

Coe College
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Harlo Hadow, PhD
Biology Department

Cornell College
Mt. Vernon, Iowa 52314
Danielle D'Ambrosio
Dimensions Program Coordinator

Iowa Wesleyan College
Mt. Pleasant, Iowa 52641
Delores Wilson, PhD
Cindy Walljasper, PhD
Science Division Co-chairs

Luther College
Decorah, Iowa 52101
Marian Kaehler, PhD
Biology Department

Minn. State University, Mankato
Mankato, Minnesota 57001
Lois Anderson, MA, MT (ASCP)
Director, Medical Technology

Clinical Affiliate
Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center
Davenport, Iowa 52807

Adam Wennmacher (ASCP) BB
Transfusion Safety Officer

Mt. Mercy College
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52402
Kristopher Keuseman, PhD
Assistant Professor of Chemistry

North Dakota State University
Fargo, North Dakota 58108
Polly Olson, MS
Director, Allied Sciences

St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301
Louise Millis, MS, MLS (ASCP)
Medical Lab Science Program Director

University of Northern Iowa
Cedar Falls, Iowa 52614
David Saunders, PhD
Biology Department

Wartburg College
Waverly, Iowa 50677
Roy Ventullo, PhD
Biology Department