Our Leadership Team

Welcome to the Robert Young Center for Community Mental Health. Throughout our 35 years, we have continued to strive to meet the needs of our clients and our referral sources. During this time of growth, we have maintained a commitment to quality care, customer service and customer satisfaction, and that commitment is evident in our total quality improvement program.

I invite and encourage your comments, concerns and questions. We are eager to build and maintain mutually rewarding referral relationships with professionals in the community, and your feedback is important to us. I also encourage you to call me, our senior management team, or our customer service representative whenever you have a comment about our services. We welcome the opportunity to talk with you.


David L. Deopere, Ph.D.
President, Robert Young Center
(309) 779-2041

Robert Young Center Leadership Team

David Deopere, Ph.D.

President, Robert Young Center for Community Mental Health

Bryan Cook

Precedence President

Dennis Duke

Director of Outpatient Services

Michael Freda

Director of Operations

Rich Murphy

Director of Finance

Mary Petersen, M.S.N.,

Director Behavioral Health Inpatient

Aggie Waterstreet, Psy.D.,LMFT, CADC

Director of Managed Care & Panel Development

Joe Provateare, MSHA

Director, Administrative Support Services

Robert Young Center Board of Directors

  • Dr. David Deopere
  • Ms. Jill Dubin
  • Ms. Mary Lagerblade
  • Rev. Dr. Michael Lawyer
  • Dr. Paul McLoone
  • Dr. Michael Oberhaus
  • Ms. Cecilia O'Brien
  • Ms. Colleen Rafferty
  • Mr. Paul Rumler
  • Mr. Brian Hollenback
  • Mr. Kerry Skinner
  • Mr. Patrick Eikenberry
  • Dr. Paul Koch
  • Mr. Rick Seidler