Medical Executive Committee | UnityPoint Health - Des Moines
UnityPoint Health - Des Moines

Medical Executive Committee

2018 Medical Executive Committee

Chief of Staff (ILH):
Chief of Staff (IMMC):
Vice Chief of Staff (ILH):
Vice Chief of Staff (IMMC):
Secretary/Treasurer (ILH):
Secretary/Treasurer (IMMC):
Credentials Co-Chair (ILH):
Credentials Co-Chair (IMMC)

Christopher Champion, DO
Rebecca Lachenmaier, MD
Jamie Patel, DO
Zachariah Pederson, DO
James Patten, MD
Michael Line, MD

Department Chairs

Family Medicine:
Medicine (ILH):
Medicine (IMMC):                               
Surgery (ILH):
Surgery (IMMC):
Women's Health:

Shezad Kamran, MD
Julie Anderson-Suddarth, MD
Anish Keshwani, MD
Ryan McCracken, MD
Christina Taylor, MD
Steven Goldstein, DO
Daniel Kollmorgen, MD
Paul Gisi, MD


Eric Crowell
President and Chief Executive Officer
UnityPoint Health – Des Moines

David Stark
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Steve Stephenson, MD
President and Chief Operating Officer, Blank Children's Hospital

Eric Lothe
Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Deb Moyer
Chief Nurse Executive

Mark Purtle, MD
Vice President Medical Affairs

Legal Department

Dan Hiser
Associate Counsel

Medical Staff Services

Deb Aman