Daisy Award Winner - Raelynn Jasper

St. Luke's Emergency Department

First Available Time :

Urgent Care - Anamosa

Closed Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Hiawatha

01 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Marion

02 Patients
Waiting Now

Urgent Care - Westside

03 Patients
Waiting Now

Daisy Award Winner - Raelynn Jasper

by -

From left: Carmen Kleinsmith, Raelynn Jasper and Kathie Manderscheid

Raelynn Jasper is the newest winner of the Daisy Award. She was nominated for “showing true ownership in her work.”  Her nominator also shared Raelynn “was not only responsive to her every concern, feeling or emotion, but had such compassion and a positive attitude. She took time to learn the names of our family members and my two children.” Thank you, Raelynn for continuously giving the care we’d like our loved ones to receive, and for going above and beyond in showing our patients how much they matter.  

To say thank you to nurses everywhere - The Daisy Foundation, in memory of J. Patrick Barnes, established a recognition program - The DAISY Award For Extraordinary Nurses (The DAISY Award) - to honor the super-human work nurses do for patients and families every day.

Click here to nominate a nurse for the Daisy Award.